Play Day

Well after doing a little housework this morning, I had a play day. DH was out of town so Missy came and kept me company. We were working on a couple of quilts for Quilts of Love. Missy finished quilting the quilt that was on the frame and almost finished, then we had a leisurely lunch and visited for a while.

While Missy was quilting, I was getting the next quilt ready to go on the frame. I squared up the quilt and got the backing cut, then we loaded a baby quilt and it was quilted it also. Now we have some bindings to finish. Here is the baby quilt that Missy took home to bind.

Strippie Quilt

Strippie Quilt
Pattern by Mary Johnson

Next we cut some half yard pieces of batiks for Missy to take home. I will have some outage to report tomorrow. Woohoo! In return for the fabric, Missy is going to quilt a couple of my quilts that are backlogged which helps both of us.

I hope you found some time to get something quilty done today.

Terry

One thought on “Play Day

I would love to hear from you!

