Happy Valentine’s Day

Happy Valentine’s Day everyone! If you are not celebrating, Happy Saturday or as my sister said Happy Single’s Day!

I have a little bit of time for play today. I am trying to get the Mock Trip Around The World into a flimsy today. Here is my progress so far.

Mock Trip

Mock Trip

After finishing the Mock Trip quilt, I am going to pull out the behemoth Time Out quilt and get the backing fixed. I am not looking forward to it because it is so large, bordering on king size. I do not make small quilts when I am making them for our bed. I made one to small and when it is on the bed, someone is always without covers.

Today is our last pretty day for a while according to the weather people. They say that starting tomorrow, we are supposed to get sleet and freezing rain, then maybe some snow. I have already seen jonquils in bloom but that is how it goes in this area, alternating between warm and cold.

Happy Quilting!

Terry

One thought on “Happy Valentine’s Day

I would love to hear from you!

