Fabric Happenings 2/8/15

Well good morning! It is a fabulous morning this morning. The only thing that would make it better is if the sun were shining instead of it being overcast. It is a balmy 55 degrees and it is not even 8 am. Yesterday I was over at Missy’s house and she had a Jonquil ready to bloom, spring is definitely on its way. That makes a very happy person. Here is a wall hanging I made a year or so ago. Just need some eye candy for the post. This is one of Mary’s patterns.

Stars and Churn Dash Quilt

Stars and Churn Dash Quilt

I do have some fabric going out this week. I cut some more the the mock trip but I am going to have to recalculate that because of the way it was cut. It was cut in 23″ strips to go through my accuquilt cutter and I just want to make sure that I did not over count the outage.

Fabric out this week 5.75 yards

Fabric in 0 (yay)

Fabric out ytd: 15.46 yards

Fabric in ytd: 6 yards

Total 9.46 yards out

The Time Out quilt has made it back on the radar and as soon as I finish making the Mock Trip a flimsy, it is going to be fixed and finished. It is calling my name saying Terry, Terry you need to finish me. I guess it is almost time to listen 🙂

See Patchworktimes for additional stash reports.

Thanks for visiting and keep quilting!

Terry

2 thoughts on “Fabric Happenings 2/8/15

  1. daneesey says:

    Terry, your numbers are great!!! We’ve got daffodils sprouting already — they’re about six inches out of the ground!! You’d asked why we were changing the name of our ministry . . . I tried to respond to your comment via email but you’re a no-reply blogger. We decided that Church Strengthener better described what we do . . . Restoring the Church Ministries was to vague and left folks with more questions than answers! Our designation from the North American Mission Board, through which we’re commissioned, is church strengtheners, so it was an easy change in our minds!! 🙂

    Like

I would love to hear from you!

