The Temptations are Great This Time of Year

So I have been making life difficult on myself this Christmas season. I have been going to Missouri Star Quilt Company’s daily deal and do they ever had some good deals. There were two last week where I wanted to push that buy button, but then I reminded myself that I have plenty of fabric and I do not work much with precuts. I love the looks and the idea of the precut, but then I get stuck wondering what I should make with the precut. So I passed on the deals for this week.

I have been in a bit of a quilting slump lately. I generally will sew some every night but lately it has been a week or so between sewing sessions. I think it is because I have nothing cut out that I am excited to be sewing. What do you do when you are in a quilting slump?

I have been frogging the quilting on a quilt and will quilt it again when the frogging is finished. I have also been working on the tension on my old industrial Singer. All I have managed to accomplish was making the tension go from bad to good on the bottom, and good to bad on the top. More work is in store for that machine.

On to what you came for, the Stash Report. Missy saved me this week by wanting to quilt or I would have nothing to report.

used this week: 1.56 yards for backing

in this week: 0

See other Stash Report’s on Judy’s blog.

Today’s eye candy is a strippie quilt. There are many nice patterns by Mollie over @ maryquilts.com, you should check them out.

Strippie Quilt

Strippie quilt made by Quilts Of Love Ladies

Keep Quilting

Terry

4 thoughts on “The Temptations are Great This Time of Year

  1. Dee Dee says:

    Congrats on resisting temptation! It is so hard not to buy when the prices are so low.

    All quilters have down times. The last slump I had lasted a month! The desire usually returns and when it doesn’t I have to force myself to work on a quilt and then after a day or two making quilts is all I want to do.

    I enjoy making quilts that Mollie has designed, she is very generous with her patterns.

    Frogging is my least favorite thing about quilting.

    Liked by 1 person

I would love to hear from you!

